PDA

View Full Version : gold rally is starting up?

golden_era
05-25-2011, 01:21 PM
Are gold it will going to up or going to down and have a new bottom again?
i need ur opinion...
im just a newbie
:p

galtbob
05-25-2011, 01:42 PM
Are gold it will going to up or going to down and have a new bottom again?
i need ur opinion...
im just a newbie

Yes. Right here I have not got a clue. Political events are overtaking any rational investment processes. If I had to flip a coin, I would say up.

galtbob
05-25-2011, 01:47 PM
But I would not want to buy right here. If it breaks 1534ish buy, otherwise this could be the exact top of the retracement out of the triangle. Then my target is 1417.

Free_spirit
05-25-2011, 02:00 PM
supports already cracked we are at resisitance zone. this time downside will will new range. below 1470 i mean ;)

coindog
05-25-2011, 04:43 PM
Yes. Right here I have not got a clue. Political events are overtaking any rational investment processes. If I had to flip a coin, I would say up.

those events matter so it kinda makes the trend charts not as good of a guide at times like these.

Yosemite Sam
05-25-2011, 04:46 PM

I think you're right, but this will last for another 3-4 weeks at best. A decline is in the cards, it will drive gold to around 1400 and silver below 30.

That's the way I'm playing this market as of today.

Holdfast
05-25-2011, 04:49 PM
Ditto, I'm keeping my powder dry for now. I don't think we have seen a bottom, I'm looking at around 1420 for gold and 29 for silver.

A short rally then, down.
H:)

marti
05-25-2011, 08:49 PM
I am buying if it goes ~ 1350 - 1400. I have my main core so for me it's just 'adding on a good day'. If you are just starting to stack up and you're long then 1450 or 1530 it's really not an issue, buy as you can afford. For a short enter and exit game I would wait for a dip, here timing can be a gamble but I feel a minor fall is on the cards at some point in June July 'eventually'. Who knows for sure?.