Home Site Map

Go Back   Kitco Forums > The Markets > Silver discussion group
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-18-2011, 04:34 PM

Default Advice Please!

Hello there, this is my first time posting on these forums. I would like some advice about these precious metals. I bought some precious metals about a month ago and the metals have been doing great. I am really thinking about buying more now. The thing is that the metals cost a little more than they did when I bought them. I would like to know if you think that it is still worth buying these metals at these prices. I wanted to spend around 15k in metals. I was thinking about 70% silver and 30% gold. The thing is that I am probably going to cash out in about 1-2 years, depending on the market status. Do you think gold is going to go up, how about silver? I know your responses are opinions but they are greatly appreciated. My goal that I am striving for is to buy a new home. Thanks in advance for your opinions and thoughts.
Old 04-18-2011, 04:36 PM

No the PM bull is over
Now its all about the USD bull

welcome...
Old 04-18-2011, 04:37 PM

One other thing, if you suggest to buy pm, what do you suggest I buy 100oz bars of silver or coins? How do you get the best deal?
Old 04-18-2011, 04:42 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferndchamp View Post
One other thing, if you suggest to buy pm, what do you suggest I buy 100oz bars of silver or coins? How do you get the best deal?
not gonna tell you what you should do but i will tell you what i did this weekend.......

I bought more gold and silver at these levels.....guess what im up already.....

i would also suggest buying some smaller denoms of pm's as well just in case the dollar does explode selling big bars for a loaf of bread or whatever may be hard to get back some change........ just saying....

always DYODD
Old 04-18-2011, 04:50 PM