Home Site Map

 
Go Back   Kitco Forums > Kitco > Announcements
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 02-15-2011, 02:02 PM
SuperMod SuperMod is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,868
Default

I am not in the office today. However I will report it tomorrow. You can also call in to Kitco today and report it asking that it be reported to our IT Director.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 02-21-2011, 05:31 AM
Feral child's Avatar
Feral child Feral child is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 31,210
Default

Database error again last night about 10 PM Mountain time- high traffic? Very frustraing given the excitement in the metals.

Thanks!
__________________
He's like an idiot savant- without the savant part.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-21-2011, 02:02 PM
SuperMod SuperMod is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,868
Default

Unfortunately I am off on sick leave for another week. Please call the customer service department and ask them to report the problems to our IT department/IT/Media Director.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 05-31-2011, 11:22 AM
besartioz's Avatar
besartioz besartioz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 524
Default

i dont know if i should of opend a new thread or not but i'll just say it here.

the search function is not working, 404 database error.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 06-25-2011, 01:07 AM
Lorian's Avatar
Lorian Lorian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,997
Default

Since a month or so I have alot long waiting periods after sending a page request.
"Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in D:\WebRoot\forum.kitco.com\includes\class_core.php on line 363"
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 11-04-2011, 11:22 PM
Lorian's Avatar
Lorian Lorian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,997
Default

It's like its a code section that waits for something in order to proceed execution.
This happens all the time since I came on this forum, I got used to it. When preview or submit a post, it takes dozens seconds to react. But if I open another browser tab to the forum its like the second browser tab 'triggers' the first to react too. If I wait then I see alot times the error from my previous post.

I use strict rules when browsing, for example only cookies from certain sites are allowed, java scripting is usually off because it causes some sites to hang my browser due to cookies refused, and my windows hosts file has alot sites redirected to 127.0.0.1. All this in order to load pages much faster and less spam.
__________________
the void
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 03-02-2012, 09:26 PM
digbird digbird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5,687
Default

Anybody else having Kitco problems similar to two weeks ago. Same type of problem for the last 2 days.

I searched for some info and couldn't find a thread from yesterday or today.

Any clarification would be greatly appreciated. cheers
__________________
...be your own Health Care System... grow your own and eat well
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11-25-2012, 06:54 AM
Lorian's Avatar
Lorian Lorian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,997
Default

Saw something new today when using the search function:
"Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in D:\WebRoot\forum.kitco.com\search.php on line 983"
__________________
the void
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Copyright@ 2007 Kitco Inc.